Chadwick School

Find out More

Inquire

Attend a Tour/Event

Admission Tours & Events

Apply for Admission

Apply

Admission General Information and Important Dates


For general Admission information, visit http://admission.chadwickschool.org/


For a list of application requirements, by Grade, please visit the Admission page on our website: https://www.chadwickschool.org/admission/apply-to-chadwick


Upcoming admission events and other important admission-related due dates are listed below. We look forward to seeing you!


AUGUST 2019
Thursday, August 1 - Applications for the 2020-2021 school year become available online.

SEPTEMBER 2019
Thursday, September 19 - Village 6th Grade Parent Tour, 8:30 a.m. to 10 a.m.

OCTOBER 2019
Tuesday, October 8 - Village K-6 Grade Parent Tour, 8:30 a.m. to 10 a.m.

NOVEMBER 2019
Sunday, November 3 - Hands-On Kindergarten Program for Children & Parents, 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Thursday, November 7 - Village K-6 Parent Tour, 8:30 a.m. to 10 a.m.

Monday, November 11 - Middle School & Upper School Program for students & parents, 9:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.  

Saturday, November 16 - Independent School Entrance Exam (ISEE) 052680. Please arrive by 7:45 a.m.

DECEMBER 2019
Monday, December 2 - Sixth Grade Information Session and Activity Night for students and parents, 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Friday, December 13 - Middle School and Upper School Information Session and Fair, 12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

JANUARY 2020
Monday, January 6 - Application Due Date for K-12 Prospective Families for 2019-2020 School Year and Due Date to request a financial aid packet.

Friday, January 10 - Financial Aid Due Date for online submission of the Parents’ Financial Statement (PFS) and all required calendar year 2019 income tax-related documentation to School and Student Services (SSS by NAIS).

Saturday, January 11 - Independent School Entrance Exam (ISEE) on campus, 8 a.m. for Grade 5 and above. The Chadwick school code, for registration and score reporting, is 052680. Please arrive by 7:45 a.m.

Please note: Calendar year 2019 income tax-related documentation is due to SSS by NAIS by May 1, 2020 for 2020-2021 financial aid consideration.

FEBRUARY 2020
Saturday, February 8 - Testing and group playtime for all children submitting applications for Grades 1 through 4. Testing is held on campus and will begin at 9 a.m. Please arrive by 8:45 a.m.

MARCH 2020
Friday, March 6 - Admission decisions sent (Grade 9 and up)

Friday, March 13 - Admission decisions sent (Grades K-8)

Tuesday, March 17 - Enrollment contracts due (Grade 9 and up)

Monday, March 23 - Enrollment contracts due (Grades K-8)

MAY 2020
Wednesday, May 1 - Calendar year 2019 income tax-related documentation is due to SSS by NAIS by May 1, 2020 for 2020-2021 financial aid consideration.